Come and enjoy natural spring water, a crystal clear milky way and very scenic environment with great ambience in Piketberg, South Africa

Country

South Africa

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4971

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    If your keen to learn a whole lot of stuff this is a good option. Alternative stuff mostly. Also some practical stuff. I'm an artist, so there's a lot around that scene happening. Everything from stretching canvas to building big structures for environmental art insyallayiins or places like afrikaburn. Besides art environment is a big thing for me. I make trees and plants and do projects where I'm giving them away in order to green the world. I often get involved in projects which concern usually art, environment and social stuff. I'm vegan and both growing veg and cooking is ( writing a vegan recipe book) is important. So you will get some good food. I dont mind if you do meat, but i cook vegan. Good and healthy food though. A lot of web work which is probably my worst side, needs to be done. I tend to get more creative and practical things done. I live on a farm and I'm installing environmental art works,creating alternative creative accommodation and nice spots to be. Meditation spots, outside yoga spot and hiking trails.
    Yoga is also major, so if you've always wanted to learn, I can teach you too. My lifestyle is very alternative. Of the grid, solar, aware.
    It's not a place with world luxuries and comforts like television etc. For instance the bath is outside in a beautiful spot in the garden and is heated by fire. You get the idea. You have to enjoy basic nature to fit in. Simplicity.
    I work hard, but it's a great place to do it. Natural spring water, a crystal clear milky way and very scenic environment with great ambience.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn some about arts, crafts, practical stuff- building, vegan cooking, yoga, growing veg and making trees and being involved in a charity/enviromental project that involves diverse cultural groups

  • Help

    Help

    You don't need to be able to do art. You need to enjoy physical work. Sawing, building, digging etc
    You don't really need to have knowledge I'm prepared to teach. I just need people that have a good and willing attitude and pleasant nature and wants to learn. If your better on computers than me that would be a great help. its important that you don't mind hard work, getting your hands really dirty.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Afrikaans and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in your own room in the house. I'll supply food. Vegan. If you want meat you are welcome to get and make for yourself. Braai or cook.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm new in this. My lifestyle fluctuates between extremely peaceful and extremely social, but busy. As I said quite an alternative lifestyle.. art, music, exhibitions, events, projects and a lot of creating on different levels. Concept to physical. In your free time you can do as you please or come along where possible. The area is beautiful nature wise and a lot of exploring opportunities. A lot of cultural places to experience. The sea is not too far away. About 70 km. Lambertsbay and Elandsbay is not too far away ( surfspots). The city ( cape town) is about 150 km away. There is taxis that go there from here. If I'm going you can come along. I teach art and yoga in my town twice a week, opportunities to get to town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 393838635192