Come recharge your batteries in this peaceful part of Fenioux, and lend a hand in our garden, France

Country

France

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Kate, Keith, Rosie, Olly and Minette our two dogs and cat. We are English and have lived in France full time for the past 15 years. We speak French as well as English. We have almost finished renovating our Stone farmhouse. However, there is always more to do and we always have more ideas than time. We are currently building a large greenhouse against a stone, barn wall, largely from recycled materials. We want to build a thermal mass stove inside it. We always have plenty of work in the garden, we use a no dig system as much as possible. We need help with some small building projects as well as decorating, with natural materials. We offer good food and a good standard of accommodation. We have just become vegetarians in order to reduce our impact on global warming.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have many books and magazines on Permaculture etc and have acquired knowledge on many aspects of organic gardening. We can also share our knowledge of cooking meals and cakes. We live in a very peaceful area of France ideal for re-charging batteries.

  • Help

    Help

    We always need help with gardening, renovating, maintenance and being creative. We also want to build several walls and finish constructing our large greenhouse.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depends, could be bedroom with private bathroom or tent in the garden. Good, plentiful food served. Some help with cooking appreciated.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days per week.

Host ref number: 392655857633