Join our family and help with childcare in multicultural Montreal, Canada

  • Favourited 140 times
  • Last activity: 19 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    ****3 months minimum-help at home****
    Our next availability starts ASAP. Workawayers who opt for more than 3 months will have priority.

    Hello, we are a family of 4 who live 10 minutes from exciting downtown Montreal, Canada. Ana, the host mother is a nursing teacher ,Dan works from home as a solution architect. We have 2 kids, Lex is an 8 year old friendly, happy boy and Lara is a 2.5 year old toddler who always smiles. We provide free homestay, company, delicious meals and a sense of being an adult member of a caring, dynamic, active family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is our hope that at the end of your stay, you will board your return flight feeling accomplished and fulfilled from the lifelong connections you have made with us and people you will meet along the way, and joyous that you experienced the Canadian, and more specifically Quebec way of life.

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently looking for help around the house, meals, garden and the kids. Looking for a dynamic, outdoorsy, friendly person to integrate in our family.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Lodging in one closed room (1 single bed ,1 closet, 1drawer) and meals will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the summer months, Montreal comes to life. From the cobblestone streets of the old port to the bustling nightlife, the wide range of international cuisine, and the multitude of festivals and cultural events, there's good reason why Montreal is a top Canadian destination. In the winter, there is so much to do and the white city remains alive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 387465311445

Feedback (8)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Help me with house packing and moving in Laurentians, Quebec, Canada
Join our family and help with daily life in beautiful Cowichan Valley on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada