Love the ocean and nature? You can see it all in happening Fremantle, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there. I’m Mandy. I live in paradise 2 minutes walking to the gorgeous Swan River, even more lovely than the ocean which is a very short bike ride away.

    I am a lover of the ocean and nature. I scuba dive, kite surf, surf, kayak, fish, bike ride, love boating and camping. If you love the outdoors, WA is incredible. There is so much to do from here.

    I am passionate about travel, exploring, learning new languages and culture. I enjoy living with local families when on holidays and having the true local experience. I speak Spanish, some French & some Indonesian, having lived in these countries.

    My project is to share the local experience; paradise on and around the water and in nature with visitors to WA. Tourism.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you need to practice your English, you can practice with me. I have been through the process of learning a language and understand that you want to learn and be corrected.

    I am well travelled and can share my experiences. I used to work in marine conservation and have seen a lot in, on and under the water, up and down the coast of WA; islands, rivers & ocean. Lucky me! I can share any information with you you'd like to hear. I can teach you about fishing, also for Rock Lobster & crabs. I can show you so many lovely places around where I live. River and ocean is plentiful around here!

    Of course I can give you information about the local area and Australia.

  • Help

    Help

    My project is to share the local experience around the water with visitors to WA. I am trying to commence a new business in tourism and would like your help. I would take you on my tours and ask for your opinion on what you consider to be the most fun and memorable experience. This would involve coastal bike rides, also amongst nature, snorkelling, kayaking and maybe fishing and diving. Sounds hard?! I am looking for someone who is good at photography to snap some awesome shots for publicity, drone work, marketing/ website help, I would be truly appreciative.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Indonesian: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own comfortable, light room with a double bed. I live in a studio which is completely separate from your space. My garden is like a mini Bali and the place is just wonderful. The kitchen and bathroom would be shared. There is also an outdoor toilet for you. A very short walk to the river, there are benches and seating. It's a lovely area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can borrow a bicycle and my kayaks. I am 1 minute from local buses and close to Fremantle/North Fremantle train stations. I am in East Fremantle, walking distance into Fremantle, the local hub. Beaches and river are close by. It's a great time of year for free live music around, there is always lots going on in Fremantle and Perth. I am 30 minutes from Perth. There is plenty to do.

    You will just need to clean up after yourselves and be respectful of my place. We can share some meals but you should be prepared to organise your own food. Fremantle markets are close by with very cheap fruit and veg on sale Sunday afternoons.

    I will generally only be able to have people stay for 1 week at a time.

    Minimum age 25 please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You would be able to park on the street (safe) and share my facilities.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 387287778133