Little Family Farm In The Tuscan-Emilian Apennines Close To Bologna, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 people plus an uncle that lives in his apartment close to our house. I'm 26 yo, I'm a graphic designer, I love nature and DIY, I really like to make stuff by myself and I like to learn and built always new things and cultures. I like to travel and make friends.
    My mother is a speech therapist and my father a pranotherapist. I'm helping them to build this little family farm. My sister works every day and probably we will see her only during the weekends.
    I speak fluently English and Spanish and of course Italian, my mother speaks pretty good English and my father just speaks Italian

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Each of us has his own hobby that we are happy to share with you. I make crafted beers, my father likes to distilling essential oils and my mother does soaps and creams of all kinds.

  • Help

    Help

    In this project, there are many different works needed like gardening, a vegetable garden, experimental agriculture of hops (I make craft beers), and an orchard.
    There are some maintenance needed for the house we have like cleaning, cooking, painting, plaster, and something more.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a room with a bed eventually shared with others workawayers, a shared bathroom with washing machine, the usage of the kitchen and the living room end a considerable garden to rest and relax during the free time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the free time, you can relax in the garden or In the living room or take a walk in the wood if you don't want to go far.
    Ther is the historic center of Bologna and Modena which are really beautiful, the museum of Ferrari, the little fortress Mattei and the fortress of Vignola (the land of cherries). To reach bologna there is a low-frequency bus that pas at 3 Km away from our homestay. The seaside is just one hour and a half away by car. We are in the Tuscan-Emilian Apennines.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week but if you have necessity we can mange it differently


Host ref number: 386182365158