Sharing and discovering our family life in the countryside of Fay de Bretagne, France

Country

France

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. I live with my two boys. The eldest is 15 years old, and the youngest is 5 years old. We have a small dog, very nice and playful.
    We live in a house in the countryside, with a garden.
    A car is needed to get around. Otherwise I can lend you a bike for short trips.
    And there are bus..
    We have TV and a good internet connexion and wifi.
    I don't work on wednesdays. I could show you around the area if you wish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to receive guests, share our daily life, and our cultures.
    Cultural exchanges are a real wealth for my children, and for myself. (language, cooking, experiences,...)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You will be accommodated in a comfortable bedroom (double bed). You can enjoy the house and the garden. In exchange, we want to discover your native language and your culture (cooking...), you can mow the lawn, maintain the garden, do babysitting.
    I wish my eldest son could speak English as much as possible because he will need to speak it fluently for his future studies.
    And I want my little boy to be gradually introduced to speaking English. First a few words, then a few sentences, etc.
    And finally, it will also be beneficial for me to practice English.

    We will also make you discover our traditions, our cuisine, and why not the surroundings if you wish.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    English, Italien, German, Spain,...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Country house with enclosed garden.
    Large living room, kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Place to park car, camping-car or van.
    Paths nearby for walks or bike rides. We can lend you bike.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 30 minutes from the ocean, and 30 minutes from the city of Nantes, but also Clisson, Trentemoult and its colorful artists' houses, Oudon, Piriac sur Mer and its cobbled streets, Guérande and its ramparts...
    Nantes is a very cultural, dynamic city where life is good.
    You can visit the castle, the LU Tower (Tour LU), the machines of the Island and the big elephant, the Carrousel Marin, the Jules Verne museum, the Island of Versailles (artificial island with Japanese garden) , the extraordinary garden, the lively "Graslin" and "Bouffay" districts, bike or boat rides on the banks of the River Loire, the Erdre or the Sèvre.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I work from home 1 as 2 days a week. I have a good internet connection. During the day, you can work in the quiet living room.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a place to park a van or a car or a camping-car

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 heures par jour max, 3 j/sem.



Host ref number: 383842617848