Help our family with gardening, building, caring for animals and babysitting in Hochdorf-Assenheim, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 118 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    324

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 (Juliette 37, Erik 35, Camille 5, Héloïse 3 and Vincent 4 month ) living in a cosy House with a 1000 square meters garden, Chooks, indian running ducks,, rabbits and two funny Pigs, a Dog and two Cats. We try to grow our own organic vegetables and are looking forward to realise a lot of new projects during summer like:

    Building a
    - outdoor Kitchen (already finished :) )
    - aquaponic system
    - treehouse
    - geéodestique Dome (already done :) )
    - an outdoor sauna (already done)
    - Remake and expand our truck (Skydancer)
    - expand the chicken coop/pigsty

    We are looking for nice and helpful People. We also have plenty of work inside the house if the weather is bad ... We have a few helpers that swing by on a more or less regular basis... we also help you whenever we have time, so should see good progress this year!

    3-4 hours help per day, 5 days a week.

    We are also very active in an organisations, which is an non Profit Organisation to save Food and could also need help with that.

    In exchange we offer you free accommodation, free food, WiFi and a lot of fun...

    Wir sind eine fünfer-Familie, die eigentlich immer in Action ist. Unser Haupthobby ist zur Zeit der Umbau und die Renovierung unseres schönen Hauses, das jedoch noch schöner werden soll.
    Hinzu kommt unser YogaDome im Garten den wir 2018 fertig gestellt haben (). Den Garten wollen wir Stück für Stück mit heimischen Pflanzen umgestalten und aufhübschen. Wir träumen von umgebauten Shippingcontainern, Tiny Houses und Selbstversorgung.

    In unserer Freizeit sind wir sehr gerne on Tour, am liebsten mit unserem Wohnmobil. Besonders gut gefallen hat uns Neuseeland im Camper, Australien, Kolumbien und Südafrika. Die Westküste von Australien wollen wir unbedingt noch nachholen. In Asien haben wir auch einiges abgeklappert, mit Kindern war Koh Lanta echt super easy...

    Wir lieben unkomplizierte und familienfreundliche Unterkünfte und sind meist auf der Suche nach guter Athmosphäre. Ja, und was können wir euch bieten? Wir haben keinen Strandzugang, keinen Swimming Pool und Hochdorf-Assenheim ist vermutlich noch auf dem Weg zur Weltstadt, aber gemütlich ist es bei uns trotzdem. :-)

    Kommt doch mal vorbei! Wir freuen uns auf euch!

    ~ Egal wohin du gehst, gehe mit deinem ganzen Herzen -

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We just startet with a lot of new projects around gardening and building and will share all information and skills about.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in every kind of tasks concerning gardening, building, caring animals, babysitting and coocking

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A cozy 2 - 3 bed room or the caravan in the garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to the beautiful and famous City of Heidelberg and can give you a lift to beautiful wineregions and winetasting.
    The public transport is not that good but we can bring you to the most of places you want to see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 383722393527