Bring the world to our children in Tenerife, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 23 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 including 4 boys of all ages, living in three worlds: Los Angeles, Germany and Tenerife.
    Our children are not going to school which means they are quiet unusual and independent. Through Workaway we are bringing the world to them plus the opportunity to connect to beautiful people on a deeper level. If they wish, each one of them can take your experiences, wisdom and skills to bring that into their own lives.

    When we are on the Island, we have very different situations depending on who is there... When the whole family is present, there is no space for more people in the house, but when only Sanni and some children are there, we would like to have teachers, artists and musicians to give their love and attention to the children, our family and the whole Island! Our place is a home for like-minded people to come together to create. meditate. celebrate. - this is Sanni´s credo.

    FYI: it might sound crazy, but this is a global movement and we need all the help we can get - happy folks and superheroes only, no drama please!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about a conscious lifestyle and meet like-minded people from the Island and all over the world. You can connect to us, a family who is living very different to the norm and is an inspiration for those who are looking to break free without being hippies... 8)

  • Help

    Help

    We are here only part of the year and the kind of work we need help with varies. Sometimes it might be cleaning or gardening, sometimes office work or simply watching the children... all depends on the time of the year and the situation!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have several rooms available and it depends on the situation and the time which room you will be given.

    There will be fresh food in the kitchen and it would be nice if you like to prepare healthy meals to share!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 382941979568