Come Help renovate my Fashion & Art House in Sweet Home Alabama, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I Am A Model, Actress, Singer, Musician and all around creative. I recently moved from New York City to Alabama and Inherited my grandparents beautiful Victorian Style Home. I have done many renovations myself but would love help with my personal projects and tasks

    PLEASE READ
    ▪️My Immediate Needs listed Below ▪️

    •General building/carpentry/construction (woodwork)
    •Landscaping
    •Land clearing
    •Masonry
    •General house cleaning & maintenance
    •Sewing projects (curtains)
    •Furniture restoration & painting
    •Painting/ Interior Decorating
    •Photography /Videography
    •Web Design
    •Organization
    •Flooring
    If you are not open to working, following directions or being outside, Please don’t apply.

    When messaging please list your skills that you are offering.

    Calling inspired and diligent volunteers to help restore this beautiful home to its former glory. I want this to be a place of inspiration, positivity, peace, love, learning, and creativity.

    If you are creative, helpful, positive, skilled and willing to help with these task and possibly more please message me.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm extremely creative and I have a lot of talents so I'm willing to teach any skill that may come up around the house. I'm also willing to help with English if needed. I use to be a teacher so I feel very comfortable teaching

    I'm also open and would love to start back practicing my Spanish, Japanese and possibly learning French so feel free to teach me if you speak those languages

    My home is a great atmosphere to make new friends, learn new skills, and create whether its music, art, or dinners etc.. You're sure to have a notable experience.

    We can also visit attractions and events around the city and neighboring cities/states on your off times so you can be around even more of our culture

  • Help

    Help

    PLEASE READ

    Different skills May be needed at different times so feel free to confirm what particular skills are needed before your trip.

    Painting and Home Decor
    Building work
    Electrical
    Plumbing
    Landscape /Gardening
    General House work & deep cleans
    Carpentry
    Web design
    Flooring

    We will do things daily but you will get done rather early.. early enough to fully enjoy your day

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There will be an option of shared or single accommodation. I have 2 private bedrooms in which you can choose from. Depending on if multiple helpers are here you may have to share a room. You can inquire about the living set up before coming.

    There is no separate kitchen or bathroom, so you will be sharing with myself.

    (Added Note) My main bathroom is now being renovated so my second bath only has a tub. I have a huge claw foot tub where I love to take baths but If you do not like baths.. I workout every morning at my gym and you may shower there after our workout or at my mothers home.

    I will provide food on the days that you work.. on your off day we could possibly go out for dinner or you can grab something to eat on your on.

    We can also shop together and just share everything the whole time if you would like.

    There is a mini fridge in your room to place any additional personal snacks you may like to have.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live walking distance to downtown, grocery stores, shopping centers and there is also a bus stop pickup two blocks from my home. So you are in the perfect location to find plenty to do on your off times.

    I live minutes from the mountain so experience rock climbing, feed the ducks or experience the beautiful waterfall

    Also if you are a creative please bring your talents to share.. I have many instruments a photography and YouTube studio and so much more. Lets work first then have some fun

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Flooring Project All Done
Fashion wall all done :)
I Repaired some places in the wall
Supplies for my fashion wall
Painted this furniture piece - paint project

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.3)





Host ref number: 382244241578