Discover places of exceptional natural beauty and help me with my cottage in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,

    It's a perfect time to open a big house in the mountains that has been closed for two years and bring it to live :)) I'm willing to start a project of an organic garden for family consumption.

    I’m Maria. Would be great If you are a sapio DYS, you enjoy nature, a very quiet ambient and you have at least 15 days in May/ June 2020 to give me a hand to improved the state of the cottage
    You will have the opportunity to know the surrounding area and discover places of exceptional natural beauty.

    I will need help to do maintenance work at the Cottage in Catalan in the Municipality of Tavertet Province of Barcelona. Situated 90 km North west of Barcelona city and 25 km from Vic capital of Osona.
    This place is 5 km away from the tiny village of Tavertet and 9km away from a bigger village with all services.
    Food and accomodation is included except for the free weekends if you are away.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to know the area of El Cabrerés which is of great natural interest.
    You'll get to know about Catalán culture and practice Spanish language if this is your desire.
    There are beautiful places to visit nearby, places like Rupit, Tavertet, Vic

  • Help

    Help

    You can join me for maintenance tasks like painting, changing mosquito nets from windows, wood cutting, gardening, garage and tools organization. etc..and if you have ability for other specialities like Plumer, Carpenter, wood maintenance this would be fantastic. I would very much appreciated as well someone with experience in organic food gardening with ideas to start design a food garden in mediterranean cold weather.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own private room and shared bathroom as well as share kitchen and dinning space.

    Food will be supply for the 5 weekdays. We'll be organizing, cooking and having meals together. Preferably non vegetarian gluten free for me. But I'm flexible to any options.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is fantastic for mountain bike rides and trekking. There is a big swamp to do kayaking as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 381383723648