Enjoy country living with our big, happy family in Villemoirons en Othe, France

Country

France

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 4 children and my wife Sandrine who and addictologist, and myself Djey sound engineer.
      Our children, Églantine 12 years old, Sevan 11 years old, Romuald 10 years old and Annabelle 6 years old. We are a blended family and we live together with our dog Alphonse 2 years old in a mini village of 30 people, between two forests (Forêt d 'othe)
    The largest village is located 10 km from Aix en Othe with all possible trade and also a swimming pool with restaurant for the summer.
    We like going out to festivals in the summer, strolls through the champagne vines, and human encounters.
    We are 30 km from the city of Troyes, a very touristy city and 40 km from Sens. 2 hours from Paris.
    We have a gîte with 4 apartments and a capacity of 19 people.
    This activity has been open since 2017 with the help of other Workways.
    A little level in French and ask for our children.


    Bonjour, nous sommes une familles de 4 enfants et ma femme Sandrine qui et addictologue, et moi même Djey ingénieur du son.
    Nos enfants, Églantine 12 ans, Sevan 11 ans, Romuald 10ans et Annabelle 6ans. Nous somme une famille recomposée et nous vivons en ensemble avec notre chien Alphonse 2 ans dans un mini village de 30 personnes, entre deux forêt ( Forêt d' othe)
    Le village le plus grand se situe a 10 km Aix en Othe avec touts les commerce possible et aussi une baignade surveiller avec restaurant pour l'été.
    Nous aimons sortir en festival l'été , les balades dans les vignes de champagne , et les rencontres humaines.
    Nous sommes a 30 km de la ville de Troyes ville très touristique et 40 km de Sens. 2h00 de Paris.
    Nous disposons d'un Gîte de 4 appartement et d'une capacité de 19, personnes .
    Cette activitée et ouverte depuis 2017 avec l'aide d'autres Workway .
    Nous aimerons recevoir des gens avec un petit niveau de français pour les enfants.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a French family living in French with our culture, our gastronomy and our habits.
    We live in the countryside with these advantages, calm nature.
    We speak French and a little in English, German and Spanish.
    We like going out in town, Troyes, Auxerre, Sens, ballads, museum, festival.
    We have accommodation 20km from Paris that we can lend to the Workwayeur for a weekend. If possible with the dates of stays.
    With our activity of Gîte we also welcome many foreigners, English German, Dutch ect ..

    Nous sommes une familles françaises vivant a la française avec notre culture, notre gastronomie et nos habitudes.
    Nous vivons à la campagne avec ces avantages, le calme la nature.
    Nous parlons français et un peut en anglais , allemand et espagnol petit nivaux.
    Nous aimons sortir en ville, Troyes, Auxerre, Sens, ballades, musée, festival.
    Nous avons un logement à 20km de Paris que nous pouvons prêter un weekend au Workwayeur . Si c'est possible avec les dates de séjours.
    Avec notre activitée de Gîte nous accueillons aussi beaucoup d'étranger , Anglais Allemand, hollandais ect..

  • Help

    Help

    Research for gardening and outdoor maintenance.
    The vegetable garden is 500m2, organic weeding, planting and maintenance.
    Help at home, meal preparation, cleaning, ironing.
    All other outside helpers maintain lawns, paths, and fields.
    Help for our two grown children in English and Spanish school level.

    Baby sitting, at times.
    Small DIY: painting, wallpaper, and storage of barns.

    Recherche pour le jardinage et entretiens extérieur .
    Le jardin potager fait 500m2, désherbage bio, plantation et entretien.
    Aide a la maison , préparation des repas , ménages , repassage .
    Tout autres aides extérieurs entretiens des pelouses, des chemin , et du champ.
    Aide pour nos deux grands enfants en anglais et espagnol niveau scolaire.
    Baby sitting, par moment .
    Petit bricolage: peinture, papier peint, et rangement des granges.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Anglais allemand Francais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Studio apartment, 30m2 with separate bathroom and WC, kitchen and double bed.
    meals are taken with families in our house except the breakfast that you will take in your apartments.
    We will give you what is needed for breakfast.

    Appartement studio, de 30m2 avec salle de bain et WC séparée , cuisine et grand lit.
    Les repas sont pris en familles dans notre maison sauf le petit déjeuner que vous prendrai dans votre appartements .
    Nous vous donnerons ce qui faut pour le petit déjeuner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have at 5km a bus which takes to Troyes we can accompany you to the bus or ballads. We have bikes,
    A swimming monitor with lifeguard, restaurant bar at 10km. Weekend in Paris possible by train Gare de Troyes 1h30 of travel, possibility to lend an apartment or room 20 km from Paris.
    Visit the champagne cellars 20 km away.
    We like people who are sociable, Happy and curious to have an experience in a French family, obligatory smile. 😉😁.


    Nous avons a 5km un bus qui emmène a Troyes nous pouvons vous accompagner au bus ou en ballades. Nous avons des vélo,
    Une baignade surveiller avec maître nageur, restaurant bar a 10km. Weekend a paris possible en train Gare de Troyes 1h30 de voyage , possibilitées de prêter un appartement ou chambre a 20 km de Paris .
    Visite des caves de champagne à 20 km .
    Nous aimons les gens sociable, joyeux et curieux de faire une expérience dans une familles françaises , sourire obligatoire. 😉😁.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 381332527337