Living in an incredible rural environment in Igantzi, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Ido (47) and Xuban (11). Living in an incredible rural environment, Igantzi, a town of 800 habitants in the north of Navarra. We have a beautiful house. I am the owner of a vegetarian restaurant. I like to cook and share what I know. Tranquility, mountain.Medition.Yoga.Now for spring time,we need help with the garden.We need someone who knows how it works garden litle machines,like mower,hedge trimmers.....

    Hola, somos Ido (47) y Xuban (11). Vivir en un entorno rural increíble en Igantzi, un pueblo de 800 habitantes en el norte de Navarra. Tenemos una hermosa casa. Soy dueña de un restaurante vegetariano. Me gusta cocinar y compartir lo que sé. Tranquilidad, montaña.Meditacion,Yoga.Ahora en primavera necesitamos alguien que sepa utilizar pequeña maquinaria de jardin,como,cortacesped o cortasetos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is an exceptional place where you can, from learning Basque, hiking and routes in the surroundings, getting to know Basque culture and enjoying local gastronomy and activities.Vivir en un entorno rural increibLEThe sea is 30 min by car.I will can drive you there.I m really excited to have my first worwayer.I always travel a lot,but know I cant do it because my restaurant and may son.But I really like knowing people and sharenig.


    Es un lugar excepcional donde se puede, desde aprender euskera, senderismo y rutas por los alrededores, conocer la cultura vasca y disfrutar de la gastronomía y actividades locales. Vivir en un entorno rural increible.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the garden. Cut firewood, garden and maintenance of the land.

    Necesitamos ayuda con el jardin.
    Cortar leña,huerta y mantenimiento del terreno.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Basque: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    me gustaría practicar ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small room, but the rest of the house is big. At home there would be a vegetarian or vegan alternative, I am a vegetarian and vegan cooker. I offered 3 meals

    Habitación pequeña, pero el resto de la casa es grande. En casa habría una alternativa vegetariana o vegana, soy cocinera vegetariana y vegana.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is a quiet place, where you can go hiking, be in contact with nature. San Sebastián and Pamplona are 40 min. There is public transport, several buses a day. I work in San Sebastian, near the beach. You could surf, or any sport related to the sea. At home there would be a vegetarian or vegan alternative, I am a vegetarian and vegan cook. Space and time for yoga, meditation,

    Es un lugar tranquilo,donde puedes hacer senderismo,estar en contacto con la naturaleza.
    San Sebastián y Pamplona estan a 40 min.
    Hay transporte publico, varios autobuses al dia.
    Yo trabajo en San sebastian,cerca de la playa.
    Podrías hacer surf,o cualquir deporte relacionado con el mar.
    En casa habría alternativa vegetariana o vegana,Soy cocinera vegetariana y vegana.
    Espacio y tiempo para yoga,meditacion,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Tenemos terreno donde se pueden aparacar autocarabanas

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Podriamos aceptar mascotas siempre q duerman fuera de la casa.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 375935589459