updated  

Help me with painting and DIY projects in my house near the beach in La Rochelle, France

  • France
  • Favourited 31 times
  • Last activity: 25/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello there,

    I was a workawayer in Portugal back in 2015. Now I have my own house and some projects to do here but not enough time for it. So I thought why not become a host this time!

    I'm Cyril, 36 years old, I'm from La Rochelle, a historical city by the sea. I used to live in Europe when I was younger. I love meeting new people and culture.

    I live alone in a 2 bedrooms house with a nice garden. You will have all the comfort you need here. I have bicycle you can use, city center is only 15minutes away and also the beach!

    The tasks to do will be mostly outside, I have things to paint, tiles to put back on a wall, making cushion for my outside benches if you now how to sew, also I want to make a wall in my bathroom, some of the activities can be seen on the pictures.

    You will help 25hours max on 5 days, I work during office hours and you might be alone during the day. But we will share the evening meal. I can also show you around during the evening or days off.

    I expect people to stay 1 or 2 weeks.

    I love making stuff and particularly with wood, you will be able to use my workshop if you want :)

    I speak French, Spanish, English, and a little bit of Portuguese.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help you with your practise of the french language, exchange my cooking skills, I'm not vegetarian but eager to learn more vegetarian recipes.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting, fixing tiles back on the wall, gardening, basic construction, sewing cushion for outside's furnitures.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with a double size bed, bathroom and toilet will be shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have a bicycle and I live close by everything, shops, city center, beach... Buses are also nearby, I can pick you up for your arrival. The city of La Rochelle is lively and beautiful. Beaches all along the coast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a very good wifi connection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 375837669752

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help a family with gardening and animal care in Laugnac, France
Join our family restoring a 16th century château in Midi-Pyrenees, South of France