Help at our hostel and learn about the people and nature in South of Albania

Country

Albania

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    59.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey welcome,

    We are a small cozy hostel in a quiet village in the south of Albania.

    We have a camping ground and 3 dorms, school rooms, each with 8 beds.

    We enjoy it to be a quiet place not far from the sea but out of the touristic area, at out placeyou can explore the south Albanian village life, when the donkey's and goats passing by.

    How to find us: we are located in Vuno, in the village everybody know how to find us just ask the people around.
    There are some signs and we have a mark in Google maps we are under the main road :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    U learn a lot about the South of Albania about the nature and the people. You gonna see, feel and explore how the village life in the south is and what are the goods and troubles here, u gonna see more about the benefits and the bads about the tourism in Albania.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help at the reception.
    For the dorms
    And for all the Projekts we do from cleaning the area, creating art and construction building to make the place even more cozy as it is.

    You are welcome to bring your creativity and ideas.

    But in the end we are a simple place, it's like daily homework to do, to keep the place in a nice atmosphere where everybody feels welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English German Albanian Polish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    U would get a bed in our shared mix dorms, as well u can camp but u would need ur own tent.

    We cook usaly at least once a day, we cook what we feel for we prefer vegetarian or even vegan food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We habe quiet good bus connection, there a few a day in any direction, but the easiest way to get from a to b is by hitchhiking.

    Many amazing beaches around, hiking to the small beaches and a lot more. .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 375821334232