Help with DIY in a country property in the stunning Estepona countryside, Spain

  • Favourited 32 times
  • Last activity: 19 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are a young laid back couple living in a small paradise that we have created just a stone's throw from Estepona on the Costa del sol. We have two dogs and chickens, no kids. We are looking for a down to earth couple or to come and stay on our finca for a short while and help us with gardening, maintenance and new DIY projects to make the place even better. You would stay in our stunning glamping dome, with its own private kitchen, garden and bathroom. You would also be able to use our saltwater infinity pool, games room, outdoor cinema, firepit and bar area

    About us:

    We are very easygoing and fun people, although we also appreciate our quiet time and privacy. We love doing stuff outdoors and there is always something happening on the finca with regards to DIY projects and gardening.

    What we are looking for:

    We are looking for a couple (male and female) to come and stay for 2 weeks. Working hours will be 4-5 hours per day, Monday to Friday in the morning.

    You must be able to speak English.

    Duties will for example include:
    Gardening and tending to the organic vegetables
    Feeding the chickens and cleaning out their pen
    Maintaining the compost heap
    General maintenance around the property
    Cleaning the pool
    Cleaning the solar panels
    Cleaning inside the house
    Jetwashing the terrace

    Preference will be given to those with building knowledge/experience. And to those who have previous workaway experience.

    You must love animals, especially dogs. Zero stress, zero drama.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live walking distance from the beautiful town of estepona and it's stunning beaches. You would have the opportunity to explore the surrounding areas, including some stunning hiking routes in the surrounding area.

  • Help


    We basically just want help around the finca. It could be gardening, or walking the dog, helping to collect fire wood, general maintenance around the property. Feeding the chickens, cleaning their coop from time to time. Basically what you would expect to be doing if you owned a large property with several outdoor areas. Help inside the house (cooking, some cleaning) is also required. You need to be committed and willing to help for a few hours a day without always being asked or told what to do (for example if you notice the pool terrace is dirty, grab the hose and wash it. If you see the pathway needs weeding or the plants need watering, just go ahead and do it etc)

    We can commit to hosting volunteers for an initial period of two weeks, after which point we can discuss an extension of stay should we agree that the arrangement is mutually beneficial.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    In exchange for your help you will be living in your own private mini property on the grounds of our finca. You will enjoy a beautiful and huge geodesic glamping dome with stunning views, a private bathroom, private garden complete with kitchen and BBQ area. You would also have access to our large saltwater infinity pool, outdoor bar and firepit chillout area. We will provide a food allowance of 50 euros per week, as during the week we are not normally available in the evenings, so you would be preparing your own meals in your kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tons of stuff to do in Estepona. Stunning beaches, beautiful old town, great tapas bars. We also have bicycles kayak and paddleboard that you can borrow in your free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park a car inside the gates

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day 5 days/week

Host ref number: 375718451133

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)