Help us establish a sustainable life in a natural environment in Sarpdere, Çanakkale / Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1337

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are located in a mountain village called Sarpdere. The village is 55 km away from city of Canakkale in Turkey.Here we live in a house in 4 acre area that has oak forest and our garden. It's been 5 years that we settled here with my wife. We are both architects and besides that dowood works, painting and stained glass work. And also we deal with photography, poetry and philosophy.
    Our aim here is to establish a sustainable life in a natural environment. So we established an ecological garden including trees, vegetables, medical plants and wetlands. Also we want to make on parallel education on conscious life,art and philosophy. So we try to organise our spaces for this purposes. All of the studies which will be done for students is free.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are open to teaching them our own experience and knowledge. Also It will be a good experience for us to learn about their experience and knowledge. In this process, we are trying to make a sustainable life and ecological agriculture in an ecological environment. Volunteers can only aspire to a part of the affair that will attract attention. We can work together with volunteers in our art atelier in their free time. We can make various productions with friends who are interested in wooden works.

  • Help

    Help

    We need helping:
    1)in gardening, landscaping works such as planting,
    2)construction works ( painting, repairing and woodworks)
    3)Helping with houseworks ( cooking and cleaning)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers can stay in the room or tent. Daily helping time is 5 hours. Two days a week will be a holiday. No internet limitation .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers can spend time in the workshops in free time. Besides that we are 30 min. away from Aegean Sea. Volunteers will have a chance to swim in natural beaches. We will provide transportation by car. We are 55 km away from the city (Canakkale) and 10 km away from the town (Ezine). We can only reach the town with our own car. We can work with up to two volunteers in winter and four in summer time. Arrival and departure times are flexible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 375179812194