Gardening, help around the house in beautiful Azores, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Having lived in other countries, I give value to intercultural exchanges. Nevertheless, the call of my native land is strong and I always come back to Azores, these lovely islands in the middle of the Atlantic. Come from a family of farmers, so I do like to keep too my own vegetables garden and try to live with the less waste possible. My goal now is to build and keep a proper gardening space.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Azores is a place full of things to discover. Nobody leaves here without having a fulfilling cultural exchange and the person that comes just be open to learn and exchange. As I like languages, it is great to have someone to practice or even to learn a new language. In return, as a former Portuguese teacher, you can learn it with me. As for the tasks, I consider myself a newbie in farmer, I pay attention to older generations knowledge on how things were done but also keep looking for new advancements. I can share diverse cultural, historic and anthropological aspects of the place I live and I am interested of knowing something of the place you come from.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be much appreciated to host someone who likes gardening to help me creating a proper gardening space. Most of the work is only to keep the space clean, so weeding for a couple of hours per day is only you will have to do. This time is very flexible and you'll have plenty of time to explore the island.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, French, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest will have a private room, with shared kitchen and living room areas. House is 2min walk from the sea, close to natural swimming pools and hiking trails, in a calm place 10min away from Ponta Delgada city.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of activities to do. Natural ocean pools and hiking trails are close. Bus stop is 50meters away and whenever is possible, guest is welcome to join in sightseeing, trekking with me.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 374983631179