Help us with different land projects and exchange culture in L’amettla de Mar, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a piece of land in Spain . A costal town called L’amettla de Mar. I’m Dawn and my hubby is Dave . We have 3 dogs so you need to be comfortable around them as they love all new people !!
    We need help with the land and a few maintenance/ building jobs but mainly the land , clearing the ground , pruning the trees - you need to be able to use a chainsaw . In return we offer food and a caravan to live in.
    We live about 15 mins walk to town and beach and 5 minutes in a car .
    It’s a nice tranquil place but not isolated. We also have a pool to cools down in if you want .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn to relax , have fun - no pressure
    Learn tree husbandry. Maybe some Spanish language- although not from us as we speak little Spanish 🥴

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with land , cutting trees back and clearing . Chainsaw work will be required . Some maintenance like house painting and some light building wood like log storage area but don’t worry to much on that as the clearing and raking of stones on land is main job . Where and when possible we will always try to work with you as health and our work allows but you must also be able to work alone . We don’t mind if your single or a couple as the caravan sleeps more than 1.
    Caravan if required has eletric, small kitchen. But water is from a well/ bowser

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan and meals are provided. Breakfast / lunch meals food will be provide for you to make yourself in van but if you want main evening meal will be cooked for you .
    Caravan is situated a little way from house so you have your own privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live a quite life . But there is plenty around to do if you choose but you will need a car to go further afield to sightsee or there is a train station 10 minutes away that takes you direct to Barcelona ( and other towns )!to experience the culture there .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 372319994214