Help in a Hostel in San Jose, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 385 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We've created this hostel as our own home, and try to keep it that way. With that in mind, we try to make the hostel as comfortable as home, and expect our staff to become part of our family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently looking for volunteers that can help us doing breakfast, beds, laundry, folding sheets , reception shifts among other tasks and errands of the house in exchange of accomodation. We prefer people that can stay for periods of at least 3 months and if you can stay longer its better for us, but we also accept volunteers for a 1 month period.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation includes :breakfast, cable tv with lots of dvds, wifi , two computers with internet, pool table, free international phone calls up to 64 countries with our vonage phone, kitchen , free towels, hot water, etc, laundry service, etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    San José is Costa Ricas capital. and the easiest city to do Bank transactions, find international restaurants, stores and cinemas or basic things such as internet access. It is also where you have to depart every time you wanna go to another part of Costa Rica since all of the buses depart from San José. Saying that we think its a good place to start your way in Costa Rica, also volunteers have two days off a week so they can travel to the beach and mountains since Costa Rica is so small. And also if volunteers need more that two days they can switch shifts with other volunteers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Where to go tonight?
Lots of folding to do!
Mornings making beds :)
One of our volunteers room
Group projects!














Host ref number: 371394897134