Volunteer on Olive farm in Enguera, Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 367 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2019

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️ We need 3 volunteers from 1 to 15 november and from 4 to 18 december 2018 for olive harvesting *️️️*️️️*️️️

    We are Roberta and Piero, an Italian couple, and we have an olive farm near Enguera (Valencia).
    We are looking for serious nature lover who would like to volunteer helping us in plant care and olive harvesting.
    At 4 km from the first village, there are lovely walks all around in the mountains. It is a wonderful and peaceful place.

    Siamo Roberta e Piero, una coppia di italiani, e abbiamo una fattoria con olivi vicino Enguera (Valencia).
    Siamo alla ricerca di amanti della natura che ci aiutino nella cura delle piante e nella raccolta delle olive.
    Siamo a 4 km dal paese, in un contesto meraviglioso e tranquillo, con passeggiate tra le colline e i laghetti della zona.

    Somos Roberta y Piero, una pareja italiana, y tenemos una finca de olivos cerca de Enguera (Valencia).
    Buscamos amantes de la naturaleza que nos ayuden a cuidar las plantas y a cosechar las olivas.
    Estamos a tan sólo 4 km del pueblo, en un entorno maravilloso y tranquilo, con paseos entre las colinas y lagos de la zona.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to learn and get an exchange of knowledge and interests.

  • Help

    Help

    plant care and olive harvesting

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, Spanish, French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate floor with bathroom. All meals are included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    lovely walks all around in the mountains

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/ 5 days a week

Jana, Amy and Marga 07-2014
Ray, Cheyenne, Elena and Carri 05-2014
Marga, Amy, Kaue, Jana and Paco 07-2014
Elena and Ray 05-2014
Cheyenne and Marga 06-2014
Amy, Carolina and Sophie 02-2014
Amy, Carolina and Sophie 02-2014
permaculture garden
Dominic, Martin and Stephen 12-2013
Martin, Stephen and Dominic 12-2013
the farm and the house
Roberta and Piero
charcos de Quesa (25 km)
charcos de Quesa (25 km)
the house
albufera (4 km)
gorgo de la escalera (5 km)
swimming pool in the farm
cuco (ancient building)
cave (10km)
the porch
the farm and the house
olive picking (January!)
olive picking
olive picking














Host ref number: 371254942928