Play with our children and teach them English in Madrid, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 98 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a Spanish family. My name is Bárbara and my husband Julio. We are a marriage with two children, one boy and one girl. The boy is eight years old and the girl is six years old.
    My husband works all day but he comes to eat at home. I don't work but I'm studying English and sign of language in the morning.
    During the week we eat all together and I´m who cook the food, so our food is homemade and typically Spanish.
    On weekend we are all together .The person we are looking for would have the mornings and weekens free.
    We are friendly family and we like traveling and being with friends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By living in a family they can learn Spanish customes. Madrid is the capital of Spain. We live near Madrid, therefore
    she could know the city.
    Our family is ready to teach you everything and we hope that the person will teach us their customs and their language.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking a girl (between 19-23 years old) who wants to live with us and teaches English to our children. I don't work, so the person who wants to live with us just needs to clean her room and be with the children from Monday to Friday in the afternoon.
    It is imperative that you like children because we want you teach English in a playful and fun way.
    While the person is with the children, they will speak only English.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in Valdemoro. It is a town in Madrid. Our house is big and the girl would have her own room with bathroom next to it.
    The town is next to Madrid and it has train and bus-stop near to home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day 5 days per week

My family
Host ref number: 369855111595