1 / 4

Help us around our family home while experiencing alternative way of living in countryside, Wietzen, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 3 times
  • Last activity: 7 May 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hello dear travelers, we are the family of five, different generations living together and love traveling. As we settled down and have gotten this old house, we are happy about your help and traveling stories:)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can stay in a community of nice people from different nations(we speak Russian German and a bit Italian), you can learn alternative way of living, backing sourdough bread with us for example.
    This area is really nice for bike ride along the river Weser, you are very quick in Hannover(1h), Bremen(1h), Hamburg(2h) to discover north Germany

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We started some projects in the house and Garden and cannot finish them. One of them is building an outdoor kitchen. You are welcome to help us with things that you like. We have also chicken if you like to help.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We have a private room for you or a camper van with your own kitchen, it depends how do you travel. We can speak about the way you and we would like share: meels etc.
    The shower and toilet is to share.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is easily you have your own car, but we can speak if not. The next city is 15 min drive with a car from us, public busses have strange plans..we could arrange it though ( with a bicycle you will get)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 368518824885



Live life in the middle of the forest and build an energy self-sufficient place for a new togetherness in Germany
Join us in our barock castle in Grafenwöhr, northern Bavaria