Join in with our family and help out around our home near Ashburton, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!

    We are a busy family of 4 - Myself, my husband Mark, Harry (4 years) and Alice (2 years). We live 5 minutes from Ashburton on a small farming block where we have calves, pigs, hens and our friendly dog Bella.

    Mark works on my family farm full time 10mins down the road and is very busy with harvest over the summer, and I am kept busy with the two young active kids!
    Also from August - Decemeber we are very busy rearing calves on our property.

    We would love for someone to join our family and experience the kiwi lifestyle whether its for 1 week or longer, we are totally flexible!

    We have a big country garden which i would love help with - there is always plenty of weeding and pruning to be done. Also if you love cooking/baking thats a bonus!

    The kids love being outside playing and exploring, and they just love having some new to show around and be part of our family during their stay :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Become part of our family while you stay with us and experience the kiwi lifestyle

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love someone who can mainly help out in the garden - weeding/pruning etc, but also hang out with the kids and do some cooking/baking.
    Also with feeding animals when required.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom (queenbed) in our home and your own shower. We also have a spa pool outside for you to use!

    We eat most of our meals as a family where you are most welcome to join us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am more than happy to pick up/drop off at the bus stop in Ashburton if needed.

    We have a bike available to use (6km to the nearest town)

    We live in a beautiful area with mountain views, there is plenty to do in the area - Lake hood, Mt hutt, Beach, walks/hikes, beach

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 367412846963