Come and help us with our garden and art space in Prinçay, western France

Country

France

Favourited 278 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Here we live close to nature to find a new connection with life and art. The art of living and creating beauty in all levels. Here is a biological farm. And big ateliers for art and a very big garden. The food is vegetarian and as much straight out the garden. We live in an dynamic meditative way. We do not like to take alcohol, tabacco or any drugs. We communicate in a way of connecting..
    I am a Flemish artist that likes to start all kind of art from the dance yoga presence.
    I need a lot of help in the garden.
    There are to weeks in July for people to find a new connection through yoga, dance and ceramic and in dancetheater...
    In the workshops you could join and in some of the improvisations after working in the garden.
    So welcome during these days to help me and have an amazing time on the farm.
    On the farm I do not have internet on the computer but we go to have internet to other places by bike ( there are 3 bikes on the farm .. ) or by car...
    the dates for coming are: 8 to 23th of April
    28th of mai to 5th of June
    6 of July till 20th of august ..
    welcome,
    dina

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    yoga , singing, dance, good food and cooking ... to find a simple life and enjoy life!

  • Help

    Help

    week : 3th of March to 11th of March welcome in the artfarm .. for the moment the garden needs a lot caring: put the seeds in the ground and planting new things for later ..
    Normally the most important work is the help in making the old farm to get a second life .. to make the spaces nice and strong. But anyway in springtime we work in the garden it is a big garden: in springtime the garden needs the most of the care because it is the heart of the farm. Every day is needed to help a bit in the kitchen .. but this depends on the quantity of people that are here. In summer time there is a lot of activities .. you can learn all kind of arts and help in the kitchen by washing the very fresh vegetables. I am a good cook and I like to prepare vegan food.
    There are no paying guests for the moment ... only in July are some exceptions.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is one bathroom with a bath and a douche. There are 2 normal toilets an a dry toilet. Upstairs there are two big sleeping parts for sharing with more people. The down part has some heating in winter. There is a wooden little house for the ones that like privacy and we have nice tents .. in this period there is a lot of space for every one ..
    you can live very near to the warm kitchen .. anyway there is a lot of space ... welcome

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like to have a nice experience with a new way of living and creating ... and you like to work and help us in make the farm a good place to be in an ecological way .. you are very welcome. I have choosen to put internet away but every day you can check mails and so in the bib...
    For this period I like to find people that can help me in creating a real paradise in the garden .... be very welcome

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

the farm seen from the garden.
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 366457765429