Join our growing family and help with daily life and vegetable garden in Melle, near Gent, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 5 kids. In november one more will join us! We live in Melle, near Gent and are the lucky owners of a house with a beautiful green garden and a vegetable garden. We live as much as possibly ecological and vegie/vegan. We are inspired by the antroposofy off Steiner. All our kids go to Steiner Schools. We love peacefull and silence evenings. If possible with a drivers license. We will offer you daily fresh healty food together with the family and a nice cosy room in the house with a bed, desk and Wi-Fi. We don't have a tv but once a while we watch a dvd together with the kids. We love to walk in nature and practice yoga.
    You will be a part off the family and can join uss if we go on a daytrip.

    We are looking for someone who wants to stay in our family between January 2022 and june 2022.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can lear about the way we live in Belgium and how we try to be good for the planet and mother earth. The sea one the one side of our country (1h driving) and the woods on the other side off our country (2h driving) offer nice possibilities for daytrips. We are also experienced in vegie and vegan cooking. My husband and the oldest son are fervently rock climbers.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who wants to help in the household with cooking, washing dishes, fold the laundry, playing with the kids, babysitting, helping with projects such as building a compost toillet, preparing the vegetable garden for the summer. In the weekends we work around the house, mud walls, building a wooden closet, helping to finish the tiny housee. and so one.. Mainly not so heavy litttle jobs.

    We are looking for someone who wants to stay in our family between January 2022 and june 2022.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We'd like to welcome some one who speaks fluent English, so the kids also can learn a new language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small house with 6 bedrooms for the kids. We ourself sleep outside in a tinyhouse and the baby who will come in November will sleep with us. Our bedroom from the past will become your place to stay

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can do several sports in the city Gent. It's only 20 minutes away with a bike. There is an indoor climbing room, several fitness centra. The train staion is also nearby and there are busses driving. There is a pool nearby, a library, a skatepark,...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 355495625783