Need some help with decluttering light housework and some gardening in the country near Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in an old stone cottage, built in 1706 and has lots of little rooms. I have a large garden which is mainly grass as easy to maintain - but have big patio and lots of nice plantpots. I live in a small hamlet but next village - ancaster, a roman village - is only 1 mile away. I live 10miles from Grantham
    I'm a leader for Brownies [girlguiding] and Beaver leader [scouting] and have joined the local Rotary club - so students can come and join in the fun :)
    I am a Host family and often have international students and families to stay from around the world. I am 51yrs old and a retired nurse - my husband is a plumber
    I would like help around the garden and help declutter my home and help me be ruthless in getting rid of things!!!!
    I have 3 grown up children who have all moved out and have 3 lovely granddaughters aged , 19mths, 21/2 and 4 1/2yrs old called Marley, Kara and Yasmin. My mother is spanish and my father was hungarian - so used to international students around. I love travelling and visiting friends around the world

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in the country near Grantham, Lincolnshire - Belton House National trust is nearby as well as Isaac Newtons home. lincoln is about 3/4 hr away and nottingham is 1hr away. There are plenty of walks around me and horses if you like riding [have lovely neighbours with them]

  • Help

    Help

    I have retired early due to ill health so just need some help with decluttering, general housework and some basic gardening. I collect for the homeless and womens refuge so house is always full ! [keeps me busy] I have 3 young granddaughters and often take them swimming or to local groups - students can help me take them swimming. Students can have full use of the kitchen so can cook up delightful meals! I have plenty of room

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room, own sitting room and shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Buses stop outside but can give lifts and explore the countryside together - also have a motorhome so can go for weekend treks! can have anytime off needed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 351549817782