new host  

Bring new ideas and energy to our family and nice home in Uckfield, UK

  • United Kingdom
  • Favourited 123 times
  • Last activity: 24 Mar 2023




  • Description


    We have a pretty bedroom with en suite bathroom, guitars and ukuleles in the house, bicycles, 4 pounds return from Brighton and 13 pounds return from London. Unlimited Wi-fi. Non smoking house.
    We are English and American. A dad and twin boys.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn English, and you can use the musical instruments.
    We can teach you to play guitar and or bass and you are welcome to teach the children a musical instrument.
    You are welcome to use the bicycles.
    And of course, to read our books, to have access to the two TV. We have Apple TV, Disney Channel, Netflix, etc.
    We are in a lovely little town full of shops, cafes, cinema at the corner and a public swimming pool nearby.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Help

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    3 days off, reasonable pocket money would be paid and food provided. Help needed from 7.30 until 8.30 am and from 3.30 pm until the father comes back 4 x days a week. We have a cleaning lady. Twins 10 years old, loving playing soccer, video games. No need to look after them. They are independent and grown up. Light cooking or to warm up some meals. For one or two weeks only. One month maximum. To bring new ideas, a new energy.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    My mother was German, so we can speak a little German. The children are learning French. We are always happy to help you to improve your English.

  • Accommodation


    Pretty comfy private bedroom with en suite bathroom with shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We don't have pets and ours is a non smoking house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 345536114553



Help a registered charity, Buddhist meditation centre in the heart of Sheffield, UK
Stay on an established low impact, non-profit smallholding in West Wales, UK