Find peace in the middle of nature in a world natural heritage park in Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear Workawayer on the way, welcome to our page. We are called Thara and Lai-Ayuthia and live in Hessen directly at the Edersee and Kellerwald National Park, a Buchen - World Natural Heritage.
    We live here on our farm with four children, a master carpenter and philosopher, two dogs (Fröhlich and Feline). We are educators and work with children in an IWL (Individual Living and Living Community). That means that we work educationally in our home.
    Our farm is located on the edge of a small village with 160 inhabitants, but without a shop. But we like to travel with our bus and often to the nearby small towns to shop or stroll.
    We are located with our place in the middle between Marburg (62 km) and Kassel (56 km) and are completely surrounded by nature. Here you can reach everything by bus and train.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our home is located directly in the World Natural Heritage and National Park Kellerwald Edersee. Around the Edersee there are numerous opportunities to discover cultural things. Here there is the Edertalsperre and the castle Waldeck from which one has a wonderful view on the Edersee and the national park. There is a large animal park, a climbing park and an aqua park nearby. Of course, there are also many great swimming.
    The Edersee with its 28.5 km is of course popular and well-known for its innumerable hiking and biking trails, which each year attract many, many tourists to the Edersee.
    The special thing about the Edersee is that in the course of the year it changes from a lake back to the river and in winter it turns into a lake again, transforming it into a wonderful variety of plants that invite you to take pictures.
    But for those who just want to relax after work and enjoy the nature and enjoy it, it is the best place to find peace in the middle of nature.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a big yard and a huge lot around it. And for that reason, we can always use many helping hands to support me and my daughter. We are always working on many projects on our property, such as the completion of a summer camp, the expansion of our gardens, a renewal of our bathing pond and help with our many art projects in the garden and house.
    We are two happy Viking women who will always and everywhere work and would be happy if they also have the support of new unknown workawayers.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch und Englisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate cottage in which there are four sleeping possibilities and you can spend the night, with a small bathroom and a wonderful view of the mountains.
    Of course we also have some sleeping possibilities in our big house and if you want to build a tent, that is no problem for us. We have a lot of space in our yard, where everyone has enough space.
    In our small forest we also have a little magic house where you can spend the night.
    Since we are a big family, we eat together in our big kitchen where you can also take care of yourself.
    Since we have many children, we cook every day but also happy if we had support here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are people who love their place and want to have a good life together, that's why we would be happy, about happy, cosmopolitan people.
    Since we are pedagogically working with children, it is important to us that our togetherness be polite and cultivated.
    Our everyday life focuses on the children we work with most of the time, so our home is colorful, from time to time loud and varied.
    We wish good-humored workawayer have fun with us to spend some time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 338936517987