Learn about permaculture, enjoy a quiet and beautiful life in Sarceda, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 236 times
  • Last activity: 6 Aug 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hello, we are Ciry and Gema, a marriage Mexico-Espain that during many years we have traveling for different countries, working at many farms. Now we have our project of permaculture at the Reserva Nacional Saja-Nansa, near Picos de Europa. A magic place where you can share with their millennials trees, their forest , flora and wild fauna.
    We like to share and learn from new experiences.
    Hola, somos Ciry y Gema. Un matrimonio Mèxico-Español que durante años hemos viajado por diferentes paìses trabajando en el campo. Ahora tenemos nuestro propio proyecto de permacultura en la Reserva Nacional Saja-Nansa, frente a los picos de Europa. Un lugar màgico donde convivir con sus milenarios bosques, su flora y su fauna salvaje.
    Nos gusta compartir y aprender de otras experiencias.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A cultural sharing at the Nansa Valley where you can know their custom and historical heritage. A home to share knowledge of permaculture.
    Un intercambio cultural en el Valle del Nansa donde conocer sus costumbres y patrimonio històrico. Un hogar donde compartir conocimientos acerca de la permacultura.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need help at the field, cultivation work .. From gardening designs, plant, transplants, cleaning herbs, pruning, harvesting and curing fruits and plants ...

    Necesitamos ayuda en el campo, trabajo sencillo.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We offer our cristal house made with recycled wine bottles. Include breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    Ofrecemos nuestra casita de cristal hecha con botellas de vino recicladas. Se incluye desayuno, comida y cena.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like nature, this is the place.
    Si te gusta la naturaleza, èste es el lugar.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 338895432723

Feedback (2)