Come to enjoy and learn Spanish in Rias Baixas, Galicia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 547 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1749

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family who live in a charming seaside village located in the center of the Rias Bajas with many recreational facilities near major cities like Vigo and Santiago de Compostela which could visit, even Portugal. We have beaches, mountains, ideal weather, holidays, possibility of many sporting activities, amazing cuisine and nightlife to go out at night in summer. We are active, athletic, eager to learn English and live a new experience sharing our home with a native English-speaking person.

    The children are 21 and 15 years are very good, educated and independent therefore just have to enjoy them.
     The weekends are free and we enjoy them, we party, go the beach, camping, sports practice, field trips, etc.
    We all practice sports.
     We are very good hosts and we look forward to having you in our house to share language, culture and as a laugh!
    You can learn Spanish very fast since we live in a town where everyone knows everyone and we work well as a trade are well known here. We try introduce you to people your age to go out at night or weekends if you like.

    Somos una familia que vivimos en un pueblo costero precioso situado en el centro de las Rias Bajas con muchas posibilidades de ocio, cerca de ciudades importantes como Vigo y Santiago de Compostela las cuales podrías visitar, incluso Portugal. Tenemos playas, montaña, clima ideal, fiestas, posibilidad de muchas actividades deportivas, una gastronomía increíble y actividad nocturna para salir por las noches sobre todo en verano.
    Somos activos, deportistas, con muchas ganas de aprender ingles y vivir una experiencia nueva compartiendo nuestra casa con una chica angloparlante nativa . Los niños tienen 21 y 15 años son muy buenos, educados y autónomos por lo tanto solo tienes que disfrutar de ellos.
    Los fines de semana los tenemos libres y los disfrutamos a tope, salimos de fiesta, a la playa, de camping, practicamos deporte, excursiones, etc.
    Todos practicamos deporte.
    Somos muy buenos anfitriones y estamos deseando tenerte en nuestra casa para compartir idioma, cultura y como no unas risas!
    Aquí puedes aprender muy rápido español ya que vivimos en un pueblo donde todos se conocen y además como trabajamos en un comercio somos muy conocidos aquí. Intentaremos presentarte a gente de tu edad para salir por las noches o fines de semana si te apetece.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteer can learn Spanish, enjoy our gastronomy, playing sports, going to the beach and pool, discover amazing places, meet our environment, partying, etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I believe that is not an option but an obligation to know English today, I'd like an native English-speaking girl and enjoy spending time with my kids various activities (beach, park, hiking, swimming pool, etc) and they speak English at all times . Classes just to be very talkative are not necessary because any time is good to learn (at meals, at the beach, playing, etc.)

    Considero que no es una opción sino una obligación saber inglés hoy en día, me gustaría que una chica nativa angloparlante pasara tiempo y disfrutara con diversas actividades de mis hijos (playa, parque, senderismo, piscina, etc) y les hablara ingles durante todo el tiempo. No son necesario clases tan solo que sea muy habladora ya que cualquier momento es bueno para aprender (en las comidas, en la playa, jugando, etc)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Galician: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with garden 5 minutes walk from downtown and the beach. Very large room and suite.

    Casa con jardín a 5 minutos andando del centro y de la playa. Habitación y baño propio muy grandes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Essential Covid vaccine and test.
    No member of the family smokes so we would not want a smoker.
    Please we are not a hotel and we just want the girls that apply to be part of ou family!

    Imprescindible vacuna Covid-19 y test
    Ningun miembro de la familia fuma por lo tanto no nos gustaría un angloparlante fumador.
    Por favor abstenerse chicas que no quieran formar parte de nuestra familia, esto no es un hotel! Gracias.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 338432527676