Help our kids learn English at our family home in Montevideo, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 members. Claudia is my wife, we have 2 kids, Ema (10 years) and Juan (8
    years) and me, Pablo. We live in the suburbs from Montevideo (Uruguay). Our kids go to waldorf school. We would like to host somebody that could teach English to our kids maybe during 2 till 4 weeks in 2020. The kids go to school in the mornings. We live in a big house with big green area/park (8000 sqm). There is a futball pitch, a badmington pitch and a carpentry workshop. Claudia is a Thai massage therapist and personal trainer and loves yoga.

    The workawayer would have its own bedroom.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveller can visit the city in the mornings, we could find out if there are language curses if this is interesting for the traveller. During the weekends the traveller can go to different spots from Uruguay to do sightseeing. If the traveller likes handworking like carpentry or furniture restauration, they can do that at home. Ema knits a lot, she can teach to knit. Claudia could teach massage techniques.

  • Help

    Help

    We want our kids to learn English/German at home. Today they have very little contact with the language and we know that is very important to learn it. The idea is that the workawayer talks to them in English/German all the time and teachs them also vocabulary. Sometimes we will ask to make babysitting, once a week for example.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The idea is to give their own bedroom to the traveller. He/she can have own toilet as well, is not a suite. Food: Claudia is vegetarian but the rest of the family not. We eat a lot of organic vegetales and try to eat as healthy as possible. We grow some vegetales and fruits.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 1 km from a bus station. The sea shore is 6 km away and is very nice for walking there. We could buy a small motorbike for the traveller to have freedom of movement and from time to time we can lend the car. During time off they can study, visit the city, do sports, walk in the nature, do gardening if they like that. There is also a horse ranch nearby, the traveller could take some lessons there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 337552384317