Help us out in dairy farming and join our family in Keri Keri, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated   Last minute

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a working Dairy Farm, we are currently Share milking 550 cows at peak through a herringbone shed. We are a family of 3, with a 2 year old daughter, with a two friendly dogs and a tail-less cat. We are only 4km to central Keri keri and near the Keri Keri airport. We try to live sustainably, try not to buy meat (Matt Hunts), so we generally eat wild meat which we butcher ourselves, we are trying to build up our garden to provide for us at the moment (work in progress).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ability to explore local area, be apart of a well humored New Zealand Family. Hunting, diving, hiking, shooting, pottery are just a few of our hobbies.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Petting baby cows (calves), Gardening, building projects, housework, we are flexible with helping days and days off, we generally do 5 days (4-5hours a day depending on tasks needed to be done) then 2 days off for exploring Kerikeri, Paihia, Russell, Waitangi Grounds, and the far north.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own bedroom in our home

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kerikeri Local farmers market every weekend is amazing! easy access to the Far North of New Zealand plenty to do and see in your spare time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dog only

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 days of work (4-5hours a day)


Host ref number: 336671245787