Help with childcare and enjoy staying near the beach in Fano, Italy



Favourited 18 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Hello! My name is Roberta and I'm a 47yo mom living with my two wonderful doughters, Aurora (6yo) and Ambra (3yo). I also have another daughter, but she's 27yo and lives in China. Aurora started this year the primary school and Ambra is going to the kindergarten. I work as a waitress and I usually work during lunch time, sometimes dinner time as well. I'd need an european woman who can help me with my kids, pick them up at school just down the street, bring them home and letting them play until I finish to work. Often the girls are going to the father's place and the workawayer won't need to go with them so that's all free time that could be used to visit the city, the mountains or going to the beach whoch are all around home. We have an entire bedroom at your disposal and we could schedule times and activities together so that the experience would be positive for all of us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The city where we live has an ancient roman style, there is still a big part of the wall around the center of the city like it was in the past and a lot of very old buildings that now are schools or libraries and are very nice to see. Also there are all the old underground caves that you could visit. Our home is walking distance from the beach, the center of the town, the school of the kids and all the workawayer could need. Also there are many italian language courses and even if it's a small city the life here is full of things to do and to learn.

  • Help


    I'd need help for babysitting the kids while I'm working and if they have to stay home during sickness or holidays. This include mostly giving them the lunch and playing during the first afternoon. You could also bring the kids to the beach, the library or the park, all of them are walking distance from our apartment.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in an apartment with a big living room with open space kitchen, two bedrooms, a big bathroom and all the rooms have their own balcony. Because the kids are young and they sleep in the bedroom with me, the workawayer will have an entire bedroom that face the biggest balcony of the house, furnished with a bed an a big wardrobe.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the free time there are many activities to can join, as language courses, exploring the ancient roman caves, going to the beach, gyms, cultural events, ...
    We have different transports as bus, train, car. But what the people living in this city use most are the bicycles, because the center of the city (where we live) is not too big it's very easy to just take a bike and have a ride around avoiding the traffic and enjoying the good weather that we usually have during the whole year.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Me and my doughters
Me and my doughters
Me and Aurora
Me and Ambra
Ambra (on the left) and Aurora (on the right)
Host ref number: 327919289428