We love having help and making new friends :) We are on the Coffs Coast, halfway between Sydney and Brisbane, 3 hrs from Byron

Country

Australia

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    428

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a small acreage on the Coffs Coast. There's lots of fun things to do like helping with gardening, planting trees, domestic help, some light renovating like painting. It's a beautiful part of the world, 5 mins from the beach. We are exactly halfway between Sydney and Brisbane located on the Mid North Coast in NSW. We are a small family of three - Mum (Melissa) and two gorgeous boys, Jaya (4 years old) and Asha (1.5 Years old). Helpers are welcome to camp on the property or there is one private room available subject to availability. We love good healthy food and enjoying this great area we live in :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful area and spend lots of time at the beach, exploring nature and there's lots of great townships close by.

  • Help

    Help

    The house is a renovator and we are slowing doing it up to make it beautiful. The sort of help needed is:
    - General help with washing, cleaning
    - Lawn mowing and whipper snipping
    - Painting
    - Gardening
    - Planting trees

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in house or camping

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    These are some local tourism sites you you can get to know the area. We are based in the Nambucca Valley and close to Bellingen and Coffs Harbour

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 322753813128