Help with the kids and be part of our family, located on the beachfront just outside of Barcelona - Spain



Favourited 99 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 30 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    I am a mother of 2 wonderful kids (a 7 yo boy and a 3 yo girl). We live in front of the sea, 30 min away from Barcelona (train station at 5 min walk). We can see the palm trees from our sofa!

    We are an international family, as my boy was born in France, my girl in Scotland and their father is Italian. Even if I am originally from Barcelona, I have lived in 5 different countries for 20 years and just came back in the area.

    As a family we are very engaged in our kids education: our boy has attended a Montessori farm nursery in Italy, a free-play nursery in Scotland and now a learning community in Barcelona. We have also done 1 year of unschooling. I am looking for someone who speaks English as first language and who enjoys spending time with kids, who is open and creative. The person should love cooking (varied and healthy) and tidying up the house. So house+cooking+kids would be your chores :)

    (Oh we adopted a female kitten.)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a freelance translator and language teacher. We speak different languages at home, mostly Italian. I love exchanging with people from different places and have lots of international friends. My kids are very open and love travelling.

    Being in front of the beach in a wonderful and easy city at just 30 min from Barcelona, there are plenty of activities to do! Trains and buses run every 10 minutes.

  • Help


    Your help would be concentrated in the lunch hours: picking up the kids from school, preparing lunch and playing with them in English. It would be 4 hours a day, flexible, from Monday to Friday.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Italian, Catalan, Spanish

  • Accommodation


    We live in a big appartment with a huge terrace in front of the sea. You would have a double bedroom with private bathroom and direct access to the terrace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Important: English speakers only + 1 month stay minimum

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 322253418668