I am seeking help Mountain hotel during the summer in Patagonia, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 206 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    151

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My Name is Juan and I own a mountain hostel in the Patagonia. I am an adventure, philosopher, lover of the nature and friendly senior. The Hostel is on the mountain without electricity, mobile phone signal and all the modern equipment what the people are just to have in the cities. It is a place to find your self and to enjoy the nature. The Hostel is near Lago Hermoso (National Park Lanin), Neuquen, Argentina.

    I live alone together with my dog and of course all the guest that visit the place during the summer from November until April.

    I am looking for people who would like to help doing some work at the hostel like maintenance, gardening, building, wood recollection, etc. The volunteers will get a place to stay in exchange for the work. The person should volunteer approximately 4 hours per day and 5 days per week. The volunteer would not get any money for the work. If the person work well i will invite you for an asado or some food.

    I look for people who stay approximate 1 week. If you would like to stay longer we could talk about it. It depends how well you work and how we get together.

    I am always looking for volunteers between November and march.

    If you have any question about it, i would be happy to answer any mails. If the email is in Spanish would be better for me. :-)

    I look forward hearing from many helpers

    Regards

    Juan Carlos

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    Like i said. I look for some volunteers who like the nature and are not afraid of been with out electricity or mobile phones. Most of the tast to does are handcraft. That means you should like to be active and work outside.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español - un poco de ingles y frances

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide the accommodation at the hostel as well if you arrive in San Martin de los Andes i can provide you the first night there, at my house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Patagonia offer a lot of things to do, you are free to use your time off to visit all the places around, visit the lakes and towns close to Lago Hermoso or just enjoy the quiet in the nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 horas al dia - 5 dias a la semana




Host ref number: 319336371851