Looking for help to repurpose my house in Salta, Argentina! [Buscando ayuda para cambiar la casa !]

Country

Argentina

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    204

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Workaway note: please contact this host in Spanish]

    My name is Maria Hebe, I'm 65 years old and I live in downtown Salta. I have a daughter living in the province of Buenos Aires and a traveling son. I am very active. I eat every kind of food, but I like to take care of my health. Every time I can I practice yoga. I only speak Spanish. I did a volunteering in natural construction and as I like to receive people and make new friends I think that volunteering is a good exchange.
    I am planning to change my current monthly accommodation to receive guests for tourism.

    Me llamo Maria Hebe, tengo 65 años, vivo en el centro de Salta. Tengo una hija viviendo en la provincia de Buenos Aires y un hijo viajando. Soy muy activa. Como de todo pero me gusta cuidar mi salud. Cada vez que puedo practico yoga. Hablo solo castellano. Hice un volontariado en construcción natural y como me gusta recibir gente y hacer nuevos amigos pienso que el voluntariado es un buen intercambio.
    Estoy proyectando cambiar mi actual alojamiento mensualisado para recibir huéspedes por turismo.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I offer to live in a very interesting and culturally rich city. I can give you advice on where to go and what to know. I can help you improve your Spanish. We can exchange experiences of our trips. I receive Couchsurfers and I traveled myself, so I am used to interacting with travelers. I have a house with a patio where we can make barbecue on a grill or in a clay oven.
    You can also join some of my activities.

    Ofrezco vivir en una ciudad muy interesante, rica culturalmente. Puedo guiar en esta ciudad a donde ir y lo que conocer. Puedo ayudar a mejorar su castellano. Podemos intercambiar experiencias de nuestros viajes. Recibo por couchsurfing por lo que estoy acostumbrada a relacionarme con viajeros y yo también he viajado. Tengo una casa con un patio donde podemos hacer asado en parilla o al horno de barro.
    Los voluntarios pueden juntarse a algunas de mis actividades.

  • Help

    Help

    As I am planning to change my current monthly accommodation to receive guests for tourism, I need someone who knows how to use social networks in order to help me develop my project to host tourists.
    I also need help in building improvements - painting, plumbing, electricity, ceramic tile, decoration, and so on. I therefore need people who have knowledge in these areas, but it can also be people who help with cleaning and general maintenance.

    Estoy proyectando cambiar mi actual alojamiento mensualisado para recibir huéspedes por turismo.
    Necesito quien conozca las redes sociales para ayudarme a desarrollar mi proyecto de alojar turistas.
    Para lo cual necesito también ayuda en las mejoras edilicias (pintura, plomeria, electricidad, colocar cerámico, decoración, etc.). Entonces necesito personas que tienen conocimientos en estos rubros. Pero también puede ser personas que ayudan con la limpieza y el mantenimiento general.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish/Castellano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have two small rooms inside my house, with a single bed each, but you can put a mattress if you want to sleep in the same room. We share bathroom, kitchen and patios.
    I will gladly share all my meals and food. I really want us to live as a family, so I will share all I have and that would be perfect if you did the same from time to time.

    Tengo dos pequeñas habitaciones dentro de mi casa, con una cama de una plaza cada una. Pero se puede poner un colchón si quieren dormir en la misma pieza. Compartimos baño, cocina y patios.
    Con felicidad voy a compartir todas mis comidas. Quiero que vivimos como una familia entonces compatiré lo que tengo y espero que a veces van a hacer lo mismo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I do not have fixed routines in my everyday life.
    In your free time, it is very easy to reach very beautiful natural areas because everything is near from the city. I also live near the bus terminal as well as Cerro San Bernardo and San Martin Park, which are ideal places to go for a walk and do sports.
    We have very interesting museums in the city.

    No tengo rutinas fijas en mi vida de todos los días.
    En sus horas libres, es muy fácil de llegar hasta zonas natural muy lindas porque son cortas las distancias de la ciudad. También vivo cerca de la terminal, del Cerro San Bernardo y del parque San Martín que son lugar ideales para pasear, hacer deportes.
    Tenemos museos en la ciudad muy interesantes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Con mi hijo Luis en Mexico
con mi hija Romina en Buenos Aires frente al rio que no se ve!!

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 396974766698

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more