Help us out with maintenance and animal help in Región Metropolitana de Santiago, Chile

  • Favourited 42 times
  • Last activity: 24 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of Chileans, we have a room, and a nice yard.
    We have 4 adorable dogs and a cat, we do not smoke, we eat mainly vegetables but we are not vegetarians.
    We have a littlle orchad. We make compost. We recycle and reduce waste.
    We take care of water, energy and things.
    We offer quiet and clean space, shower with hot water and kitchen for cooking. Toilet thing and food is not included.

    In our home, we have a roule.
    We hope to share, learn and open our mind and heart.



    #ZeroWaste #Compost #NoMorePlasticPlease

    Somos una pareja de Chilenos, tenemos una habitación, y un buen patio.
    Tenemos 5 adorables perras y un gato, no fumamos, comemos principalmente vegetales pero no somos vegetarianos.
    Tenemos una huerta y jardin. Compostamos y reciclamos-reducimos nuestro residuos.
    Ofrecemos espacio tranquilo y limpio, ducha con agua calienten y cocina para cocinar. UTILES DE ASEO Y COMIDA NO SON INCLUIDOS EN EL HOST.
    Esperamos compartir, aprender y abrir nuestra mente y corazón.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have traveling culture, mainly by bicycle, we can share our knowledge and experience in this regard, also within the work to be done, you can learn the use of some tools

    tenemos cultura viajera, principalmente en bicicleta, podemos compartir nuestro conocimiento y experiencia al respecto, ademas dentro de los trabajos a realizar, podrás aprender el uso de algunas herramientas

  • Help

    Help

    Redefining - wait for our update !

    the house is large and we have 4 dogs, which also needs to be kept and kept clean

    la casa es grande y tenemos 5 perros, lo que también necesita cuidado y mantenerse limpio

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a room on the second floor, available, has a futon (armchair bed) that can be used, there is also a bathroom on the second floor for your use, the kitchen, living room and dining room are also available as common space, wifi, hot water (we also want to install a solar thermos if it reaches the time)

    contamos con una habitación en el segundo piso, disponible, tiene un futon(sillón cama) que se puede utilizar, también hay un baño en el segundo piso para su uso, la cocina, estar y comedor también están disponibles como espacio común, wifi, agua caliente(también queremos instalar un termo solar si alcanza el tiempo)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the place is the commune la florida, it is a very quiet place, with many trees, has good access to public transport, just a little away from the city center

    el lugar esta el la comuna de la florida, es un lugar muy tranquilo, con muchos arboles, tiene buen acceso al transporte publico, solo esta un poco lejos del centro de la ciudad

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 319285656118

Feedback (7)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.4)

Cultural exchange: (4.4)

Communication: (4.4)









Join our family and adventures and help with child care in Pucón, Chile
Help me with upgrading my home and get to know Chilean lifestyle in Talcahuano