Be part of our family, experience a life on the edge of the forest near Kielce, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are former volunteers who spent almost 3 years traveling with workaway and now it is our time to host wanderers.
    We are Filip (34), Blanka (30), Marianka (2 yo) and Staś (0 yo), we have recently moved to new house and are looking for friendly volounteers to join our family, help us look after Marianka, help starting various projects in the garden and most imporantly share stories.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our family cares about tradition but we are openminded. We will try to tell you as much as possible about our lovely country, and gladly take you for a trip.
    You will also have a chance to try Polish traditional cuisine.

    Filip is a beekeeper and will teach you about the bees as much as you want, or even more :)

    Kielce is half way between Kraków and Warsaw, what makes easily accessible by a bus, and a good place to set off for a trip to other Polish cities.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Now are looking for a friendly person to help us taking care of our little daughter for couple hours a day,
    and what is most important, talk to her in your native language.

    At the moment we are looking only for Native English, Spanish or Portuguese speakers, but we can make exception for "interesting people" so do not hesitate to ask. :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house with a garden, you will have your own room. We cover all the meals.
    If you enjoy cooking, we would love to try it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live just 15 min drive to the city and there is a forest (in our backyard) with plenty of paths where you can go for a walk, here is a lake 5 minutes walk from our house. (it's a busy place during summer time)
    We have bicycles that you can use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have been digital nomads ourselves and still run online business, so we know what you need. We provide your own room with a desk, good phone reception and fiber optic internet connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a spot for campervans, outdoor electrical outlet and water.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 319118989345