Help us out in ecological orientated hostel in the rainforest close to the pacific cost - Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

updated  

Favourited 462 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    174

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a costarican/german couple. My husband is from Guanacaste, a Chorothega Indian who is living his whole live in Drake Bay, I came there in 2009. 2015 we opend a small, nature and ecological orientated hotel in town. We have 7 accomodations, a kitchen and lounge where the guests can prepare their meals and a beautifull tropical garden beside the primary rainforrest.
    Wa have a fulltime worker but the administration is a bit to much for me know, since we have excellent comments, we are quiet well booked. We also organize all type of tours to the National Park Corcovado and other spectacular sitings here in Osa.

    Our guests are mostly from europe so english and spanish is a must in languages. There are also a lot of french guests, this is why I look for french speaking workawayrs.
    We are looking for a couple, who help me in welcoming guests and admin help, same as teaching basic of english to my worker and practice and perfect your spanish.

    The volunteer should be responsible and honest, should be able to work independently and be familiar with application programs on the computer and the smartphone. A friendly nature and good manners are also desired.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our ground is located directly at the rainforest where you can hike to explore the area, there are cascades, two national parks with birdwatching, night activities to learn more about the animals, the pacific ocean to swimm, snorkel, dive or only sunbathing. To come to the next city you can go with me (no costs) to Palmar Norte, twice per month I go shopping by boat. With me and our other helpers you can practice german, spanish and teach them english.
    You will learn about run a hostel with continuously high comment rates.

  • Help

    Help

    You will welcome guests personally and do the check-in; you will be available as contact persons and will answer guest inquiries by mail as well as administer the appointment calendars. You will inform our guests about the possible activities and supervise this process. Once or twice a month you will accompany me on a shopping trip and sometimes walk with our mixed breed dog Rasta. I prefer a couple.

    Actuall I look additionally for a gardener, love for plats is good, better if you know more but not nesecary. Also we will renovate our bathhose so somebody who likes to help in construction is very wellcome. If you are a couple, also fine.

    Sie werden Gäste persönlich begrüßen und den check-in durchführen; sie stehen als Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung und werden per Mail Gästeanfragen beantworten sowie die Terminkalender verwalten. Sie werden unsere Gäste über die möglichen Aktivitäten informieren und diese Abwicklung betreuen. Ein- bis zweimal pro Monat werden Sie mich auf einer Einkaufsfahrt begleiten und manchmal auch mit unserem Mischlingsrüden Rasta spazieren gehen. Ich suche bevorzugt ein Paar.

    Usted recibirá a los huéspedes personalmente y hará el check-in; deberá estar disponible como persona de contacto y responderá consultas de invitados por correo, así como administrar los calendarios de citas. Informará a nuestros huéspedes sobre las posibles actividades y supervisará este procesp. Una o dos veces al mes me acompañará en un viaje de compras y algunas veces caminará con nuestro perro de razas mixtas Rasta. Yo prefiero una pareja.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, english, español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live with me in a house right on the beach. You will get your own room, we will share all other rooms. There is no air conditioning and no TV, but the sound of the sea. The kitchen is fully equipped, lunch is prepared, all other meals you can make yourself, I pay the food. The bathroom has a shower and a toilet, a large washing machine is also available. Our living area is on the terrace, the office for the hotel is also in this house, our hotel is 250 meters away. You can use the internet for free but only if it is not in use for the buisines.
    For the gardener or the construction helper will sleep in a covered tent with matress in the hotel, he can use all the instalations, the food is the same.

    Sie werden mit mir in einem Haus direkt am Strand wohnen. Sie bekommen ein eigenes Zimmer, alle weiteren Räumlichkeiten werden wir uns teilen. Es gibt keine Klimaanlage und kein Fernsehen, dafür Meeresrauschen. Die Küche ist vollständig ausgestattet, das Mittagessen wird zubereitet, alle weiteren Mahlzeiten machen Sie sich selbst, ich bezahle das Essen! Das Bad hat eine Dusche und eine Toilette, eine große Waschmaschine ist ebenfalls vorhanden. Unser Wohnbereich befindet sich auf der Terrasse, das Büro für das Hotel ist auch in diesem Haus, unser Hotel ist 250 m entfernt. das Internet steht kostenfrei zur Verfügung, allerdings nur, wenn es nicht geschäftlich benötigt wird.
    Der Gärtner oder Konstruktionshelfer schläft in einem überdachten Zelt mit Matratze im Hotel und kann dort alle Instalationen nutzen, das Essen ist das gleiche.

    Vivirá conmigo en una casa en la playa. Obtendrá su propia habitación, compartiremos todas las demás habitaciones. No hay aire acondicionado y no hay televisión, pero el sonido del mar. La cocina está totalmente equipada, el almuerzo estará preparado, todas las otras comidas las puede hacer usted mismo, yo lo pago. El baño tiene una ducha y un inodoro, una lavadora grande también está disponible. Nuestra sala está en la terraza, la oficina del hotel también está en esta casa, nuestro hotel está a 250 metros de distancia. Internet es libre pero solo cuando no es usado para el negocio.
    El jardinero y ayudante de construcción en 2019 duerme en una tienda de capaña cubierta en el hotel y puede usar todas las instalaciones, la comida es la misma.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    URGENT, LAST MINUTE!!!
    Because of 2! cancelations I am now looking for a couple AND a single traveler from the 28.08. until the 04.10.19 and from the 08.12.19 on who speaks french and/or german native. The couple will sleep here in the beach house, the single person in a covered tent in the hotel. You will be very independent, work is easy and variously and in your free time you can explore one of the biodiversest regions on our planet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day (max 25hours/week)

The beach house where you would live with me
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



























Host ref number: 317953178592