Looking for a babysitter in Summer in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    help us with childcare for summer time in rome and sardinia

    hello! we are very easy italian family of 4 people. we are two medical doctors and he have two children: agnese 11 and Niccolo 5 years old. we live in downtown next to the vatican city and nearby there are a lot of shops, markets, typical turist area. in front of us there is a bus stop for getting bus to downtown and 5 min by walk there is a local train station. our children are attending an american school in rome, agnese grade 6 and niccolo kindergarden. at home we talk in english as our nanny.
    because of our job we are very busy , most of the day we are at work. for 5 weeks in july to august we spent vacation time at seaside in sardinia where my daughter is atteding sailing course.
    our house in rome has three bedrooms two bathrooms a kitchen a living room and a huge terrace
    you have a single bedroom with tv and air conditioning and you need to share the bathroom with kids .

    we are looking for a girl/boy who can take care of niccolo, not a nanny but someone enjoyful, smiling and full of patient and can swim! someone who can want to spend time with him. niccolo understand english but he needs to talk before starting grade 1.he is very energetic boy, he practices rugby, athletic and swim. he wants to play, go to the park, cook and talk
    he is going to end school at the end of june and most of time we plan to live to sardinia in the middle of july when agnese ends her italian exam. in sardinia the house is not huge , you have a single room. the life is very easy there and we feel really in vacation. the house is 400 mt from the beach. and during that time we need your help for more time during the day.
    we prefer that you can stay with us at least three months from may,june to september. we know it is hard to taking care of a child but we wish you become a member of our family!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we live in rome. it offers museums, hystory , riuns ecc

  • Help

    Help

    as i told before we are looking for a girl who wants to take care of niccolo above and agnese.
    when we are in rome sometime you need to pick up kids at school. your job should start about 3-4 pm to 8-9 pm. the time is flexible for you and for us in according of our schedule. we need sometimes your help in the evening and one day or half day saturday or sunday .
    when we are at the seaside we need more your help because there we dont have any schedule. we can talk each other. about that. . because of our job,usually with my hasband we share our vacations. so first two weeks you spend time with me and kids and three weeks with my husband. and kids too.
    during your stay you need to clean up your room and at the seaside help me to clean uo table. but for me imortant is to take care kids.
    feel free to ask what you want

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you have a single bedroom with wardrobe tv air conditioning and wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    in few minutes by walk or by bus or by local train you are in nightlife area: campo dei fiori e Trastevere. there are a lots of pubs meetin point for Young people

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 316777648419