Come join us and walk our two beautiful dogs in Basel, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there. We are family that loves to travel. We have two dogs Leila and Luna but sometimes its a bit difficult with 2 dogs.
    We are looking for someone or a couple who can take care of our 2 dogs. The best for us would be a couple because together the dogs can be very strong on walks, especially if they see deers, but one strong person will also do :-)
    We live in the beautiful countryside so it's easy for dogwalking. We are 15min away from the city Basel by bus.

    We are looking for a friendly doglovers who are prepared to stay in our house for few months and take care of our lovley dogs.

    We will provide food you will either cook for yourself or eat with us. We don't buy meat and not much fish. There will always be a full fridge with lots of healthy products.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have over 60 museums in Basel, there is plenty of cultural events happening. We are on the french and german border.

  • Help

    Help

    We really need help with our two dogs Leila and Luna . Your job will be to take one or both dogs for 2-3 hour walks a day. This means you can do 2 walks a day or one big one around lunch. You have to know that the dogs are quite strong so we need someone strong or a couple. The best of course is if you have experience with dogs. Another will be hoovering the house once a day. You'll have plenty of spare time to visit the city or the countryside, we are close to the french and german border.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll get a private room with a doublebed at the top of the house, we all share the bathroom. You can of course use all the house and garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 315139742745