updated  

Help me in my home and cabin in Extremadura, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 884 times
  • Last activity: 05/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am Victoria, an ESL teacher leading a quiet life and enjoying nature, crafts and photography. I am looking forward to my retirement age and in the meanwhile I could really do with some help in my house and cabin in the country.
    If you are a tidy, orderly person who doesn't mind cleaning and doing a bit of maintenance, gardening, farming...I'd be glad to welcome you home.
    In return I could help you with your Spanish, or your English!
    I live with my dog, Lía and two cats. Pippo and Leo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can get visitors to love Extremadura as much as I do.
    Also I can help them with Spanish and English.

  • Help

    Help

    In return for accommodation, food and help with English/Spanish, I expect the volunteer to work five hours in the morning helping me around the house or the cabin in the country, 14 kms away, mostly cleaning and the odd maintenance job.
    I expect the volunteer not to be work shy, clean and tidy and with iniciative (within reason!!! ;) )

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My place is situated 14 kms from Plasencia in the North of Cáceres, Extremadura , Spain.
    There is no transport to the property.
    Plasencia is a beautiful small town offering all the amenities.
    Near Plasencia there are some valleys of outstanding beauty to visit and enjoy. (La Vera, Las Hurdes, Sierra de Gata...)
    Also not far is Trujillo and Cáceres, really worth a visit as well as Monfragüe National Park.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    They are welcome

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Well behaved dogs getting along with other dogs and cats will be accepted.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 313165937349

Feedback (7)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Help to recreate life in a remote rural area near the Camino de Santiago in Galicia, Spain
Help with developing a new place in Vilamaniscle, Cataluña, Spain