Help with some painting and DIY in Reims, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a franco-spanish medical resident living in Reims.
    I just bought a flat and need to do some renovations in there. I am already living in there but I mainly need to throw down a a small wall, take off wallpaper and then paint all over.
    Because of my job I don't have much time to do that, so I would appreciate some help.
    I have done some workaway myself, and I had the best experience, so I'd rather host someone for a little help than ask for a professional.

    Electricians skills are definitely a plus, but not mandatory.

    You'll have your own room and we will share the flat. I won't be staying there everyday because of my work obligations, but I'll make sure to show you around and share some good meals with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I might not be leaving in the apartment every day, but I will make my best to spend as much time as I can and show you around.
    The region is perfect for Champaign lovers.
    The apartment is only 15 minutes away from the most beautiful cathedrals where french kings used to be baptized.
    You can also easily go to Paris, Lille, Troyes, or go for a hike in Les Ardennes.

    I am Spanish and French, so I can offer multicultural meals, and talk about both cultures.

    I can teach you french and Spanish, and we can speak in English.

  • Help

    Help

    There are 2 main jobs :
    - first one is to throw down a small wall in the living room. Previous experience and electrician skills are a plus for that
    -take off wallpaper, prepare the wall and then paint all rooms. No specific skills of physical condition are needed for that, just some enthusiasm :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in the apartment itself, with a room for yourself.

    Please expect the living room to be a bit messy because of the renovation job you'll be doing.

    You'll have access to the kitchen and some food will be provided so you can cook your own meals when I am not there.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have done some workaway previously and just loved the experience.
    I want you to enjoy your stay here.
    You'll be mostly by yourself so you need to be able to take initiative, be responsible, and organise your day as you wish.

    You'll have plenty of free time to explore the city, the vineyards around and taste some of the best Champaign.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 299392398146