Help with child care in a beautiful part of England near to the countryside. Taunton, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    853

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a second workaway for the Summer holidays.

    You would be helping our current workaway with the children and the housework and some cooking if you are able to. Because we have 4 children it is easier if there are always 2 adults to watch them.

    Professional family, near to town, need an extra pair of hands to help with the children, it is good if you have experience of entertaining children. We live in a beautiful part of England near to the countryside. We like healthy eating and visiting places on the weekend such as the beach or family for a very English experience.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A great opportunity to learn English. We also run our own finance business and this may be of interest to you. The exchange may suit you if you are studying to become a teacher or a job working with children and would like more experience with children..

  • Help

    Help

    If you love children you will enjoy your stay with us. An interest in nutrition and health is good too as we eat lots of fruit and vegetables and smoothies but we have a varied diet. We would also like someone who is happy to help with houseworkl. Some ironing and light cleaning. If you can cook it is a bonus. If you love getting outdoors or getting creative and having fun with children then we would be happy to host you in our family. I do ask that you help to clear the plates and clean the kitchen after meals and put away the washing but mostly you will be playing with the children.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a single bedroom in our home. We would all eat together in the evening, sharing the cooking. There is 1 bathroom upstairs and 1 bathroom downstairs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are near Exeter and Bristol airport. The train station is 5 minutes away by taxi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 299125968463