Artist looking for some help bulding an eco gallery in the garden in Millau, France

  • France
  • Favourited 593 times
  • Last activity: 26/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Poet and artist , I live apart from my partner in housing , I live in a big house on a plot from a siècle.En progress for five years, an art gallery in the garden take shape , another associative gallery is already open from more than ten years in the city where I have a large workshop of visual arts . I have two children who live their lives and come to see me regularly .

    Poète et plasticien, je vis indépendamment de ma compagne en matière de logement,je vis dans une grande maison sur un terrain arboré depuis un siècle.En cours de réalisation depuis cinq ans, une galerie d'art prends forme dans le jardin, une autre galerie associative est déjà ouverte en ville depuis plus de dix ans où j'ai un grand atelier de créations plastiques. J'ai deux enfants qui vivent leur vie et viennent régulièrement me voir.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Share in music and literature, go to listen " live music", local botanical knowledge and knowledge of edible plants, watch movies from around the world and of course, share knowledge of current and contemporary arts ...share about local gastronomy and about different technicals strategies .

  • Help

    Help

    help with eco construction of garden gallery and caretaking of a city gallery .

    aide à écoconstruction d'une galerie jardin et gardiennage d' une galerie en ville.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    in particular or tween room in a house with large garden , 20 minutes walk from the city center.

    en chambre particulière ou chambre double dans une maison avec grand jardin, à 20 minutes à pied du centre-ville.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Millau in Aveyron, in a very varied nature , a home and artist's life to share.

    à Millau dans l’Aveyron, dans une nature très variée, une maison et une vie d'artiste à partager.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 295392869121

Feedback (13)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)


















Get involved in the life of the farm and the community In the heart of the Ariège Pyrenees, France
Help renovate an old farmhouse in a beautiful area in Servas, Southern France