Help with some painting, hammering, gardening, taking care of the animals in Brandenburg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have an old farm in Brandenburg, between Hamburg and Berlin. We are restoring it and live there as artists and would like it to be a place for other artists, too. We have a little wood and an old orchard as well to maintain. We have no neighbours but are directly on the road to Berlin and Hamburg. Both cities can easily be visited by train. Otherwise it is very quiet here and you can spend time in the forest and with the animals. At the moment we have a dog (German shepherd), some cats and chickens. We are thinking about taking more animals, like ducks . The landscape and the colours here are really beautiful (for painting for instance) and there are glacial stones everywhere.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We hope to offer a place that inspires you to create things of your own. We are making a blacksmith's working place for people to use, it is possible to paint, write, create theater, play music or whatever you want. There are other artists to exchange thoughts and ideas with. Our place is a small world of its own in which you can retrieve. Or you can explore the beautiful Prignitz or visit Berlin or Hamburg.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like help with things like painting, hammering, bricklaying, making timber for the winter, now and then taking care of the animals for a day, make and maintain a vegetable garden, work in the woods, the orchard, etc. All according to your capacities and interests, of course.
    We would like people to come and help us preferrably somewhere in the period from1.3. untill 17.4. and/or in the period from 4.9. untill 23.10.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German, French, Russian, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a comfortable caravan in our wood, with your own private bathroom including toilet, shower and washbasin.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The local trainstation is not very far and is well connected. There are also many bicycle routes. In a village nearby there is a big wellness centre and there are several smaller or bigger castles in the neighbourhood. We have had some people working here for a day or two, three and enjoyed both working together, as the privacy of working apart, each person doing what he felt like doing and then meeting up in the evening at the fire and chat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 292929218692