Come and help with our kids and speak to them in English in Curacavi, Near Santiago, Chile




Favourited 59 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are BACK, looking for help between January and February 2023.

    We are a family of 4, 2 beautiful girls (11 and 8 year old). We live in the country side on a beautiful house on the hills 40 min from Santiago. We’ve been married for 20 years, and currently work in Santiago. We have a full time nanny 5 days a week (Monday to Friday) who cares for the house and children (cooking and cleaning).

    We would love to have someone around who loves kids, outdoors and is able to play and teach them English at the same time. We can provide independent living quarters, full board, Internet, Satellite TV, swimming pool and a salary. A driving license would be appreciated. If you love outdoors and love kids, we will welcome you to our family!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to live on the country side on a valley called Curacavi, and only 45 mins from Santiago where you can find everything a big city may offer. And an hour to the beach (Viña Del Mar, Valparaiso). We will be happy to help you out if your learning Spanish.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would be glad to have you in our family helping out and being part of our children’s lives, letting them know new things, playing with them and overall having a great time with us. We truly believe life is about experiences and living happily, we want to share that with you.

    Our girls are playful and curious, they are also obedient and have a clear schedule for meals and bed time. They have their liberty to play and create as much as they like, while behaving and listening to adults.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Own bedroom and private bathroom. Directv and Internet in your bedroom, plus full board.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are local buses that run from Curacavi to Santiago. In Santiago you can move around in local transportation and Metro (subway).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have Internet connection if you wish to work on your projects online. All though focus is to be with the kids during day time.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We live on the countryside so there is plenty of space to park your vehicle if you have one...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 292292224264