Help us and get to know Byala Ruse, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    The house belongs to my youngest son, John, but I live in it on a permanent basis. The property has 2,800 square metres of land and a number of outbuildings, including a barn. It all needs renovating slowly, step by step.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone who is good at doing most jobs in and outside the house. I am looking for a person who is interested in staying for the next four months, until the springtime to keep me company and to do odd jobs, such a chopping wood, cleaning, building the stoves up each morning and generally making him/herself useful around the home.

    In return, I will accommodate and feed my helper/s and be a good friend to them. Although I am a vegetarian myself, I cook meat meals for those helpers who are meat-eaters as well. I am a 'free spirit' and enjoy the company of other people who are trustworthy, like to travel, meet new cultures and peoples and share. My aim is to make my home a truly harmonious little community as time goes on. We are on the internet but do not have WIFI in this village as yet.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Italian and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a large double room with a double bed and wardrobe and table in it, one single bedroom with a bed and a wardrobe and cabinet in it and a study, which is my bedroom at present. The hallway has a sofa in it and a wood-burning stove. Next to it is the bathroom with running hot water in the shower room and sink with cold water at present. I am hoping to have the hot water connected in the kitchen and the bathroom sinks as soon as possible.

    The accommodation is rustic but comfortable...and warm. I am hoping to have one or two helpers throughout the whole winter. If helpers are good at building and/or plastering, they will be much appreciated.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a young-at-heart and motherly lady who has travelled widely and has hosted many foreign students in my homes over the past twenty five years. I love meeting new people and getting to know about different cultures. I speak fluent French, Italian and Spanish as well as English.

    I have three kittens, becoming cats very soon! They are all adorable and very affectionate. At present they live outdoors but will be coming in when the weather goes below zero.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two




Host ref number: 288964914876