Come and join our Acroyoga Family travels to find a new home

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 212 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE:
    Kids are now 1 and almost 4 years old. And we are preparing to move abroad. First we will travel 6-18 months to find our new home. Do you want to travel with us? This is more or less the itinerary:

    2019
    Dec Chiang Mai
    2020
    Jan Chiang Mai, Goa
    Feb Goa
    Mar Goa
    Apr South Europe
    May South Europe
    Jun Denmark/Sweden
    Jul UK
    Aug Denmark/Sweden
    Sep Denmark/Sweden
    Okt ...
    Nov ...
    Dec Argentina
    2021
    Jan Argentina
    Feb Argentina
    Mar Argentina
    ....


    We are a family of 4 in south Sweden. We just moved to a house next to a magical national park. The kids are 7 months old and 3 years old. Us parents run our own company within acroyoga (yoga, acrobatics, thai massage). We are new here where we live and we are falling more in love with our new home every day, every walk and with every new friendship we make. The nature around is breathtaking and the people of the village are so friendly. And the house that we have lived in since mid march this year has such a good energy. We speak Swedish, Argentinian Spanish and English and would love to receive travellers who speak either of these languages. We can not accept pets and smokers. We might be able to accept families depending on each case and project. We try to live sustainable, eco friendly and eat mainly vegetarian, home made food, organic food. We want to open our beloved house for workawayers for cultural exchange, meet, inspire and help eachother to feel the global human tribe connection. And to show our children that our home has open doors, open heart, open fridge and that we are not just a family of 4, but relational, social, interconnected beings and the importance of having an extended family of heart around. If you come to join us in our home expect breakfast dance parties, two sometimes loud and always awesome children, a garden we dont yet have a clue about that is about to explode into green and flowery colours, some singing hippie songs and sanskrit mantras and music played not always in tune. The children are the gurus of the house and they teach us to love more, enjoy more, be more patient, keep it simple and that gratitude is the attitude. So if you would like to hang out with us, show up and contribute from your heart and give a hand around the house, garden, with cooking, cleaning and playing with the kids we welcome you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are already a multi - language and cultural family and we just want more of that. We hope to share our joy for acroyoga, and have some simple heartshaped meals together! The nature where we live is astonishing, the national park is just around the corner. And it is still just an hour away from bigger city life like Malmö, Lund, Helsingborg.

  • Help

    Help

    4-5 hours a day of housework, cleaning, cooking, playing with kids and some gardening depending on the need of the day and your experience. That is the general layout. If you have special skills with gardening, building, editing, graphic design, adobe lightroom etc we might have some specific projects for you.

    We dislike drugs, cigarettes, alcohol and if you use that we cant host you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two private rooms and in total three beds. A bathroom with shower shared between 1-3 volunteers. The kitchen and rest of the common areas of the house is shared.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 288884478489